Nominations Open for 2015 Equine Canada National Awards

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2015 Equine Canada (EC) National Awards and will remain open until March 31, 2016 at 3 p.m. ET.

It’s time to celebrate the impressive achievements of individuals, equines and organizations who have contributed to the growth and success of the equestrian community over the past year.

EC registered participants, sport licence holders and provincial/territorial sport organizations (PTSO) members are welcome to submit nominations for the following awards:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Junior Equestrian of the Year – The Gillian Wilson Trophy
  • Horse of the Year – The Hickstead Trophy
  • Canadian Breeder of the Year
  • Builder of the Year
  • Boehringer Ingelheim Equine Canada Health & Welfare Award

If you know a person, horse or organization who deserves the honour and recognition of an Equine Canada National Award, be sure to submit your nomination by the deadline of March 31, 2016 at 3 p.m. ET.

Full award criteria, information and nomination forms can be found here.

Nomination forms can be submitted via:


Fax: 613-248-3434

Mail: Equine Canada Awards Committee c/o Christine Rowland, 308 Legget Dr., Suite 100, Ottawa, ON K2K 1Y6

The EC National Awards for 2015 will be honoured at the 2016 EC Awards Gala, taking place on April 22 during the 2016 EC Annual Convention in Montreal, QC. This year’s Gala will be one for the books, with National EC Award presentations, gourmet appetizers and dinner, exciting, themed games and entertainment, and the grand unveiling of the new EC brand. Don’t miss out – buy your Gala ticket today by visiting the Convention Registration portal.

Filed Under