Hard-Working Horse Enthusiasts Recognized with People Make a Difference Awards

The Ontario Equestrian Federation is pleased to announce the 2013 recipients of the People Make a Difference Awards, which are presented to individuals for their efforts behind the scenes within their breed or discipline association.

Congratulations to this year’s recipients:

Brenda McKibbin – American Saddlebred Horse Association of Ontario
Paul Rutherford – Arabian Horse Association of Eastern Canada
Judith Pineault – CADORA Ontario Association Inc.
Teri Lindsay – Canadian Pony Club – Central Ontario Region
Selena O’Hanlon – Canadian Pony Club – St. Lawrence/Ottawa Valley Region
Barb Robinson – Canadian Pony Club – Western Ontario Region
Wayne Allison – Canadian Road Horse Association
Jeffrey Kohler – Central Ontario Pleasure Driving Association
Lee Roche – Ontario Combined Driving Association
Sue Downing – Ontario Competitive Trail Riding Association
Sherri Wilson – Ontario Morgan Horse Club
Katie Fleming – Ontario Percheron Horse Association
Janine Domingos – Ontario Quarter Horse Association
Carol Ivey – Ontario Reining Horse Association
Jean Mclean – Tri-County Carriage Association
Pam Dawson – Gaited Horse Group of Ontario
Sally Jorgensen – Eastern Ontario Pleasure Driving Society

“The individuals who work behind the scenes in our various member associations are the glue that holds these organizations together,” says Allan Ehrlick, president of the Ontario Equestrian Federation. “The People Make a Difference Awards are our way of recognizing their hard work to ensure it doesn’t go unnoticed.”

Award recipients are nominated by OEF member associations, which will present the awards at their year-end banquets.

Filed Under